The PHSA Board of Directors

Parents, staff, directors, and friends are elected to the PHSA Board by members of their respective groups. The PHSA Board is responsible for developing the vision, mission, and purpose of the Pennsylvania State Head Start Association.

PHSA Board members are elected for a three-year term and may not serve for more than 2 consecutive terms. The officers of the PHSA Board are elected by the PHSA Board of Directors.

There are four officers: the President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary.

The PHSA Board of Directors is comprised of:

  • Parents of Head Start children
  • Staff
  • Administrators
  • Friends of Head Start

Interested in becoming a member of the board? Click the button below to download and complete the PHSA Board Candidate application!

PHSA Board Candidate Application 2022

Current Board Members:

Name Program Category
Lauren Allen, Secretary PNC Bank Friend
Lynn Evans Biga Luzerne County Head Start Administrator
Brenda Fronzaglio Blueprints Administrator
Jacqueline Hultquist Capital Area Head Start Staff
Rina Irwin Child Development Centers, Inc Administrator
Wendy King, President Mercer County Head Start Administrator
Stacy Lewis Catherine Hershey Schools Friend
Lillian McCuen Educational Networks Friend
Vince McMullen, Treasurer Reed Smith, LLP Friend
Tami Ozegovich PIC Head Start/Early Head Start of Beaver County Administrator
Matt Rogan Blueprints Staff
Michael Shipman PA College of Technology Friend
Desarae Smalls Maternity Care Coalition Parent
Jessica Spradley School District of Pittsburgh Parent
Deidra Vachier Community Services for Children Administrator
Beth White, Vice President Luzerne County Head Start Administrator